Monday, May 4, 2009

no more blogspot!

HELLO ALL.

I WILL NO LONGER BE USING THIS BLOG. IVE RECENTLY SWITCHED TO TUMBLR. AND ITS A LOT COOLER. HAHAHA

ANYWAYS, HERES THE LINK:

http://djll.tumblr.com/

Peace and love, DJLL!

see you on tumblr. follow me if you got one :]

Sunday, May 3, 2009

Greatness.

Cuz you know how I am when I start cheesing :]

Just Friends (Sunny) - Musiq Soulchild



How dare they challenge me with their somewhat primitive skill. They're just as good as dead. - Mike Tyson

Heres a recap of how my weekend is going so far....

Last night, I witnessed what was Manny Pacquiao's greatest performance in the ring by far. Two rounds. Really?!?! As good as Ricky Hatton is, damn. Two Rounds. God saved the queen, but no God saved Hatton tonight. Two Rounds. wow. Go Manny.

Other than watching the fight, we had a family party. You're not Filipino if you don't have a family party when Pacman fights. hahaha...The reaction from my family was REDONCULOUS!!! Thats right! REDONCULOUS! Had some beers and hella food. didnt get to play poker but its all good. Got to play with the little kids hahaha. But man, It was so loud from all the jumping and yelling. and man do I love my family for that. hahahah...

On Friday, me and Sixty-1, along with the rest of GMFB, tore it up at Sac States Samahang Formal. Andy dropped A Goofy Movie's EYE 2 EYE and damn, it worked hahaha....Bein as sick as we are, we definitely killed it that night. Killin me Softly by the Fugees always works, and man I love it when the crowd sings along to the break. Theres not a better feeling than when your crowd sings along to what you spin too. Im definitely getting a lot better and I only look to improve much much more. Overall, it was definitely a good night. Alvin and Daniel got to dance with some ladies. Thats wassup... hahahahah. I just wish the open bar was for the whole night. After the formal, we went to this bbq place....definitely a good spot to hit up if youre in the downtown sac area...half bbq chicken and some heff beer....mmmmm!!! You could never go wrong with that.

On another note, me and Gregg are going to begin a new challenge. Its the 101 things we need to eat in the city before we die. hahahah... I found a link online naming the top 101 foods to try in the city. And were definitely prepared for the challenge. During every stop, we'll be posting pictures and what not about the places we go to. Im definitely looking forward to it.

Check back soon as I post up some new pics and what not....
Peace and love, LL.

Friday, April 17, 2009

Is this real life???

These past few have probably been the hardest weeks of my life...
After two and a half years, it all just came crashin down...unexpectedly.

I told her that its just not working out right now....and as much as I love her, and i still do, we can't be hurting each other anymore. Cuz i don't deserve it. She damn well doesnt either. 
I know we young, but it hit me hard. and if we're really meant for each other, then good. 
But if we're not, then I can't be thinking about what could've or what should've went right. I just pray that we can still be friends. and work things out. 

I've been sick. Physically, mentally and emotionally. But now is the time to focus on myself. and off her. Cuz if i can't do that, then I can't be happy. 

As Ne-yo says it, "life's too short to dwell on all that's wrong. Stand up now and I promise not before long You'll be feeling better today". but damn.... life just hit me. Hard. 


Sunday, April 12, 2009

WOW. has it really been this long??

I'M BACKKKKKK!! without further ado, here's a little preview of what's to come, picture-wise.....



I ran a triathlon this past weekend. nahhhh... just playin hahaha. It was my cousins first triathlon. 1/4 mile swim, 9 mile bike, 3 mile run. damn. hahaha...

GO!!

yellow bike. red bridge. 

sexy. 

check back soon for a complete update of what I've been doin...peace and love, LL.